C | SA


Certificate: Certified Network Defender

The Certified SOC Analyst (CSA) program is the first step to joining a security operations center (SOC). It is engineered for current and aspiring Tier I and Tier II SOC analysts to achieve proficiency in performing entry-level and intermediate-level operations.

Programme Information

Course Outline
About the Exam

Course Outline

Module 01: Security Operations and Management

Module 02: Understanding Cyber Threats, IoCs, and Attack Methodology

Module 03: Incidents, Events, and Logging

Module 04: Incident Detection with Security Information and Event Management (SIEM)

Module 05: Enhanced Incident Detection with Threat Intelligence

Module 06: Incident Response

About the Exam

The CSA exam is designed to test and validate a candidate’s comprehensive understanding of the job tasks required as a SOC analyst. Thereby, validating their comprehensive understanding of a complete SOC workflow.

Exam Eligibility Requirement

The CSA program requires a candidate to have one year of work experience in the Network Admin/Security domain and should be able to provide proof of the same as validated through the application process unless the candidate attends official training.

  • Exam Code:312-39
  • Number of Questions: 100
  • Exam Title:Certified SOC Analyst
  • Test Duration: 3 Hours
  • Test Format: Multiple Choice
  • Availability : EC-Council Exam Portal



Hi there!

Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× How can I help you?
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram